Shipping, of sorts.

If you want to influence the new book, make your suggestions here.

Moderator: Moderators

Should there be a digital version of the book?

Of course!
65%
No (please explain in response)
35%

Total votes: 26

N3XUZ
Citizen

Shipping, of sorts.

#1 Post by N3XUZ »

Okay, so I'm new to these particular boards, so forgive me if there's something already answering this question, but will there possibly be any legal way to purchase the book and view it online/ in a digital format? I can't exactly buy and receive a hard copy, otherwise I would, but as I can't I'm rather concerned that I won't be able to keep up with one of my favourite series of all times D:

I know that perhaps there might be difficulty in preventing the copies from being distributed illegally, but if anyone really wanted to they would anyways, hard copy or not. I'm pretty sure that A) TwoKinds' fan base would be just a little more loyal than that, and B) TwoKinds isn't quite as popular or mainstream as, say, Johnen Vazquez's work, and so there won't be as many people quite as eager to see it and therefore willing to break the law to do so. And to be completely honest with you, I don't know if I would ever be willing to wait weeks to receive a hard cover that is at risk of being damaged and destroyed when I could just PayPal some cash and read it right away and not have to worry about spilling water on the page :D

FastChapter
The Inkwell Coyote

Re: Shipping, of sorts.

#2 Post by FastChapter »

Actually, you can do that now for free. *points to the comic archives*

N3XUZ
Citizen

#3 Post by N3XUZ »

Eh, makes sense that I missed that. I thought that, with all the talk of remaking pages and whatnot, it might be a standalone-type book or something. *shrugs* Er, thanks.

Happeh
Traveler

#4 Post by Happeh »

Tom has mentioned the book will have extras in it. (Map of TK Etc.)
And if you've checked his comparisons on his deviant art page, the book seems to be in better quality.