Comic for February 20, 2022: Soul Extraction

The comic stuff here.

Moderator: Moderators

CrimsonQuill086
Fav. Twokinds Character: Raine or Red

Comic for February 20, 2022: Soul Extraction

#1 Post by CrimsonQuill086 »

By the masks, Detritus is not letting this project go without a fight! And honestly, seeing the piece of Trace peering out makes it more frightening...Nice Save with Flora, mind.

'C'mon, chaps, you can do it, Maren needs a hand!

:maren: :flora: :trace:

(This is my first time posting comic topic, so I shall see how this turns out.)
The universe is, and we are.

trantor
Apprentice

Re: Comic for February 20, 2022: Soul Extraction

#2 Post by trantor »

Wow - now it comes to the creepy part.
Old Trace vs new Trace :shock:
This is going the hard way and Maren as price in the middle.

Bellhead
Templar Inner Circle
Fav. Twokinds Character: Keith and Natani

#3 Post by Bellhead »

Normal procedre for posting the comic has been followed, nicely done. :) But two pages in one month? We're getting spoiled...

We kinda figured Detritus was a way for Trace to clone himself, though imperfectly.. I wonder if Detritus could be convinced of his wrongdoing the same way Trace has been coming to terms with himself? A bit more emotion-based solution than we were expecting, but it would be pretty on-par..
Gearhead mechanic in the digital era, who will probably grow up is in the process of growing up to be a very grumpy old man.

Kyrit
Templar

#4 Post by Kyrit »

So are Nibs and Sythe just going to keep awkwardly standing outside of this room? I know Sythe isn't really in the best fighting condition, but it's been bothering me that we haven't seen him even at least call out to Maren or anything. Even if the roar Sythe heard on page 1153 lines up as late as pg 1156 where we last saw a roar effect on the page that means Sythe could have been trying to do something to free Maren the entire time that Rose and Trace had their little heart to heart.