New story

Post all your stories, poems, and haiku's here!

Moderator: Moderators

TheMasterOfOats
Apprentice
Fav. Twokinds Character: Florence Ambrose

New story

#1 Post by TheMasterOfOats »

So I'm new to the whole fanfic thing. I have no clue if this is any good, but yeah.

This story is titled "A Sudden Interruption", and it's about Zen and Raine. It's safe (like no sex) but if you were found reading this at work it'd still be weird. It's like M:I2 except better and is nothing like M:I2. I would have uploaded the .txt but oh well. Copy and paste it is. It's like a 5 minute read.

"Hi," came a voice.

Zen opened his eyes to see 2 white paws in front of him.

"It's my turn to keep you alive" she continued, giggling slightly. Raine was nice. Too nice for everybody.

"Thanks," he mumbled his reply. It was hard to do anything but mumble in his current state; his hands were tied and his brother may well be dead. He failed his first mission in months and was now held prisoner by people who hate his guts.

Raine fumbled with the knot around his hands. It was easy to tell she wasn't an experienced woodswolf by the way she ended up making it tighter.

"ow." Zen moaned. He only did it because he knew it'd make her blush.

"Sorry!" she started, afraid he'd get mad and kill her. He was an assassin, after all.

"Raine, it's fine," He began, "I was kidding. But I do want to thank you. Not just the food, but also saving my life."

"Um," she began, not knowing what to say. "you're welcome."

"And for what it's worth, I'm sorry." Zen continued. "You know, the whole trying to kill you thing. Most people would have killed me, your friends included. And for that, I thank you."

"Well, I couldn't have you dying. I figured you had family. You mentioned a brother. Where is he?"

"Natani? I... don't know anymore. Last time I knew, he was coming back from the Bastian isles. But I haven't heard since then."

Raine looked worried. "Aren't you mentally linked?"