Twisted Reality - Important Notice - 10/26/11

Post all your stories, poems, and haiku's here!

Moderator: Moderators

JediGuy
Zombicidal Maniac

Twisted Reality - Important Notice - 10/26/11

#1 Post by JediGuy »

Alrighty then. I've been a fan-fic writer for quite some time now....World of Warcraft, Star Wars, a game called Planetside....well, lets just say I'm a fanboy with too much writing time on his hands! I've been thinking about a fan fic to write about TwoKinds for quite some time now. Originally, I had wanted Twisted Reality to be a web-comic, but certain copyrite laws and the fact that I'm not the worlds best artist kinda....yeah.

So, here we are. Twisted Reality takes place within the TwoKinds universe, but much, MUCH after the events that are currently taking place in TwoKinds. I'm talking like, centuries. It's supposed to be in our era technology-wise, if not a little ahead. So yes, they have guns, they have vehichles, and those nifty little things called iPods. Humans and Keidran still don't like each other, and, after decades of fighting, very little has developed in the way of Keidran rights. The Basitin have mostly remained on their island, only venturing into Keidran or Human territory when they absolutely have to. There is only one known Basitin city that is off of the island, a small port by the name of Ne'koit. The Human and Keidran have been fighting on and off for the past few decades. Fast forward a few years, and things have taken a turn for the worse, resulting in an all-out war between the Humans and the United Keidran Tribes (UKT). This long, bloody war culminated with a nuclear exchange between the two nations, decimating both countries as well as most of the planet.