The Story of a Fox and a Spirit (writing experiment)

Post all your stories, poems, and haiku's here!

Moderator: Moderators

NiWo21k
Merchant
Fav. Twokinds Character: Raine

The Story of a Fox and a Spirit (writing experiment)

#1 Post by NiWo21k »

Hi, i hope its ok to post this here.

This was a project i wanted to do for quite some time but never really got the courage to do so, until now. This is based on a small writing of a 1 1/2 bio page that was done a little bit over 12 years ago for an RPG character, that never was played, but that always stayed on my hard drive and followed me through many hardware upgrades. The only thing i did with her was collecting different interpretations from my favorite artists (or at least the ones who do commissions).

Now, this is the first time for me ever writing a story, let alone one in English (my main language is German) and i have no idea how good or how bad this really is. Because i have no experience with it my first thought was to write some kind of prologue based on that part that was mentioned above.

Because i have no one to take a look at this or try reading it, my thought was to maybe try this forum and check out if this is something to salvage and maybe start writing a story, or if i am so bad that its better to throw everything in the bin :oops:

Ok, its not really exciting and i experimented with different styles and i even believe there are still a lot of mistakes in there, even if i let that check - so no need to point that out :wink: But if you think its garbage just let me know.

So thats the gist of it. One thing i should mention there is a small transformation part near the end, this was part of the character idea, but not in this way. But i tried to keep everything as clean as possible.

-------

„Hey, are you still asleep? We must start moving if we want to get through these woods before the evening. I remind you it was your idea to take this route to the city.”