[COMPLETE] System Maintenance Window (2018-02-09 00:00 EST)

Announcements about forum and website maintenance

Moderators: Yash, Tom, Turaiel

Post Reply
User avatar
Site Admin
Posts: 141
Joined: Wed Nov 10, 2010 3:32 am
Location: Ann Arbor, MI, USA

[COMPLETE] System Maintenance Window (2018-02-09 00:00 EST)

#1 Post by Turaiel » Thu Feb 08, 2018 3:36 pm

There will be a system maintenance window for the forum this Friday, February 9, from 12:00 AM EST to 01:00 AM EST (05:00 - 06:00 UTC), barring issues.

This is for a major upgrade to PHP and various minor upgrades, and reboot to the server running secondary Twokinds services (e.g. twokinds.net and 2kinds.com). Some downtime is expected, with a 1-2 minute window where none of the services on this server will be reachable.


UPDATE (1:45 AM EST / 06:45 UTC): Some things went wrong in the database migration to the latest version of the forum software. This caused significant delays but has been fixed. Unfortunately this resulted in the loss of everyone's forum theme preferences. I've reset the theme to Twokinds Subsilver for everyone. If this is not your preferred theme, you can change it from your user control panel.

UPDATE (2:00 AM EST / 07:00 UTC): Maintenance is complete. Please let me know here if you experience any issues with this major update. Thanks for your patience while the issues were ironed out.
Website and Facebook Page Administrator
Links // TK on Facebook // TK extras archive // deviantART

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest