Re: Introducing Yourself (Non-Musicians)

Discuss music in here, both created by you and otherwise.

Moderator: Moderators

Akira110
Literary Artist

#1 Post by Akira110 »

Hi, I'm Akira110, y'all already know me as an author. What y'all don't know is that I like to listen to music when I write. Most of the music I listen to is video game and anime OSTs, but I am fairly well versed in listening to Classical Music as well as bands like Queen and the Eagles.

My favorite musician is Lindsey Stirling, she is quite literally the person who got me into the violin.

Now when I say that I'm not a musician, that's half-true. I'm a songwriter, as in a guy who actually writes lyrics. I also play the piano, but I have no recording studio or any hardware or really even the money to get all of that to share my piano pieces. But when I play the piano, it's always a somber musical piece.

As for what I like to listen to, it really depends on my mood, I mean I like really all kinds of stuff except for Country and most Rap.

Also (User reference removed at user request - Turaiel), when you said propoganda, it's spelled propaganda.
Been around this forum for over 8 years now. Everyone I've known has left, now it's my time to do the same.

MoonSticks
Master

#2 Post by MoonSticks »

OH |D
MoonSticks here :heart:

I technically am a musician as I play bass guitar, however it will probably be never seen by you guyssorry, I don't play that often but I'd say I'm average :P I was also in a choir but the less about that the better...

My music taste is vast, *AHEM* I like: Rock, Metal, J-Pop, Trance, 8-Bit, House, Dub-step, Pop, Prog-Rock, Nu-Metal, Disco, VGM, Drum & Bass, Hardstyle, Jumpstyle, Grunge, Punk, Acapella, Country and Jazz *CHOUGH chough...*

My MP3 player has been full of songs for ages, I think I need a new one.. |D

I think I'm done, any questions, just ask :heart:
|D :heart: MOMMY MOON :heart: |D

:heart: :heart: :heart: :heart: :heart: :heart: :heart: