Need a new gaming mouse, roughly £50 budget

For tech wizards and n00bs alike. Questions, answers, or just general hoo-haa.

Moderator: Moderators

Bart95
Templar Master

Need a new gaming mouse, roughly £50 budget

#1 Post by Bart95 »

So yeah...This Logitech USB mouse isn't that brilliant, the right click on it is getting a tad faulty which is annoying as hell in games that use it alot. (See TES4, TF2, etc)

So...anyone recommend any gaming mice? I don't want it to be overly fancy with LED lights and all the crap, just an ergonomic, right-handed mouse with 2 or 3 extra buttons on the side.

Kinda like the Razer DeathAdder.
Then again I'm not too fussed about extra buttons, I just want a mouse that won't break on me and is responsive. So maybe the Abyssus?
(The LoL runes are tempting...but I'm going to ignore them *cough*)

I'm not very tech savvy with hardware, What I do know is that I have a Razer Keyboard and have had no problems with it so far. But that's it.

So...Cheap, Sturdy, possible extra buttoned mouse. Suggestions?

Lief
No hugs, I asplode.
Fav. Twokinds Character: Raine

Re: Need a new gaming mouse, roughly £50 budget

#2 Post by Lief »

I can heartily suggest the Logitech MX 518. Been using it for a good year and a half without any problems whatsoever. It's got two side-buttons, adjustable DPI, and a "Document Flip" button that functions like alt-tab. (Don't worry, you can reprogram it to something else. I did.)

I looooove this mouse and would only give it up for a high-end Razer. (Which are way too expensive, considering I found out on a lot of them the mousewheel breaks after about a year.)

RobbieThe1st
Templar GrandMaster

#3 Post by RobbieThe1st »

Razer Deathadder's great(I have the lefty version myself).
Also, the Logitech G9 is anther great candidate - high DPI, great multi-function scroll-wheel(it goes between freewheel mode(for scrolling long pages quickly) to positive-click mode(for things like switching weapons) at the touch of a button)