"Lights Out" mode

For tech wizards and n00bs alike. Questions, answers, or just general hoo-haa.

Moderator: Moderators

Post Reply
Message
Author
User avatar
Bellhead
Templar Inner Circle
Posts: 3300
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2013 11:17 pm
Location: New England, US
Favorite Character: Keith and Natani

"Lights Out" mode

#1 Post by Bellhead »

Not sure if this should be here or somewhere else, but did the "Lights Out" button on the main page disappear today for anyone else?

I found it very helpful, as it made the background easier on the eyes, and I personally liked the color scheme a bit more. Twitter feed is also gone for me. Is this an update I don't know about, or a glitch just for me?
Gearhead in the digital world, who will probably grow up to be a very grumpy old man.

User avatar
Turaiel
Administrator
Posts: 267
Joined: Wed Nov 10, 2010 3:32 am
Location: Ann Arbor, MI, USA
Favorite Character: Natani
Contact:

Re: "Lights Out" mode

#2 Post by Turaiel »

The Lights Out button is now the "Theme" button. By default it will use light mode or dark mode based on what your system is configured to. You can click that button to manually return to lights out mode.
Website Administrator
Links // TK on Facebook // TK extras archive

User avatar
Turaiel
Administrator
Posts: 267
Joined: Wed Nov 10, 2010 3:32 am
Location: Ann Arbor, MI, USA
Favorite Character: Natani
Contact:

Re: "Lights Out" mode

#3 Post by Turaiel »

Moved to tech board
Website Administrator
Links // TK on Facebook // TK extras archive

Post Reply